The palace

previous winners at the Blenheim Palace International Horse Trials

Roll of Honour

1990 Lucinda Murray (now Mrs Fredericks)/Just Jeremy (GBR)

1991 Andrew Nicholson/Park Grove (NZL)

1992 Rodney Powell/Limmy’s Comet (GBR)

1993 Pippa Nolan (now Mrs Funnell)/Metronome (GBR)

1994 Bruce Davidson/Squelch (USA)

(Young Rider European Champion: Nina Melkonian/Westphalia/GER; Team: GBR)

1995 Pippa Funnell/Bits And Pieces (GBR)

1996 Mary King/King Solomon lll (GBR)

1997 Paddy Muir/Archie Brown (GBR)

1998 Polly Clark (now Mrs Stockton)/Westlord (GBR)

1999 Franck Bourny/Mallard’s Treat (FRA)

2000 William Fox-Pitt/Stunning (also 2nd on Tamarillo) (GBR)

2001 Kimberley Vinoski (now Ms Severson)/Winsome Adante (USA)

2002 Lucinda Fredericks/Headley Britannia (AUS)

2003 Pippa Funnell/Jurassic Rising (GBR) (also 3rd on Viceroy ll)

[Asia-Pacific Champion: Phillip Dutton/Nova Top (AUS); Team: Australia]

2004 Pippa Funnell/Viceroy II (GBR)

2005 Zara Phillips/Toytown (GBR) & Great Britain (European Championships)

2006 Daisy Dick/Springbok lV (GBR)

2007 Chris King / Secret Weapon (GBR)

2008 Event cancelled due to adverse weather